St Morris Community Child Care Centre is committed to delivering high quality care for children. We pride ourselves on meeting and exceeding National Quality Standard.

Click on the below tabs to learn more about the National Quality Standards (NQS) and our performance against the NQS measures.

The National Quality Standard (NQS) is a key aspect of the NQF. The NQS consists of seven quality areas, each containing standards and elements, that children’s education and care services are assessed and rated against.

The seven quality areas covered by the National Quality Standard are:

  1. Educational program and practice
  2. Children’s health and safety
  3. Physical environment
  4. Staffing arrangements
  5. Relationships with children
  6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities
  7. Leadership and service management

In 2014 St Morris Community Child Care Centre was assessed against the National Quality Standard for Early Childhood Education and Care and School Age Care. Our service has been rated overall at EXCEEDING NATIONAL QUALITY STANDARDS.

The National Quality Standard (NQS) promotes continuous quality improvement.

Children’s education and care services covered under the Education and Care Services National Law are assessed and rated against the NQS. The process reflects a uniform approach to assessment and reporting across the range of service settings. The relevant regulatory authority in each state and territory undertakes the assessment and rating process. It is also the point of contact for any questions services may have about the assessment and rating process.

Ratings promote transparency and accountability and help parents access the quality of education and care services available. Every service receives a rating for each quality area and an overall rating. These ratings must be displayed by each service and are published on the ACECQA and the My Child websites.

There are five rating levels within the national quality rating and assessment process:

  • Excellent rating, awarded by ACECQA
  • Exceeding National Quality Standard
  • Meeting National Quality Standard
  • Working Towards National Quality Standard
  • Significant Improvement Required
  • Quality Areas